

PRESS RELEASE

TAIGA BUILDING PRODUCTS ANNOUNCES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING VOTING RESULTS

BURNABY, BC, May 4th, 2018 - Taiga Building Products Ltd. ("Taiga" or the "Company") announces that the following seven directors were elected at the annual general meeting of shareholders of the Company held on May 3, 2018 (the "Meeting"):

NOMINEE	VOTES FOR	VOTES WITHHELD
Dr. Kooi Ong Tong	98.50%	1.50%
Peter Buecking	99.59%	0.41%
Brian Flagel	99.61%	0.39%
Douglas Morris	98.50%	1.50%
Cam White	98.50%	1.50%
Ian Tong	98.48%	1.52%
Otto-Hans Nowak	99.59%	0.41%

In addition, at the Meeting, shareholders approved the reappointment of Dale Matheson Carr-Hilton Labonte LLP, Chartered Accountants as auditors of the Company for the ensuing year.

The formal report of voting results with respect to all matters voted upon at the Meeting was filed on SEDAR on May 4, 2018.

For further information regarding Taiga, please contact:

Mark Schneidereit-Hsu CFO & Vice President, Finance and Administration Phone: 604-438-1471 Fax: 604-439-4242